

## College of Diplomates of the American Board of Orthodontics (CDABO)

Phone: 888-217-2988 Email: association.info@icloud.com www.cdabo.org

Constituent 2020 Fall Report

## 2020 - 2021 College Leaders Elected

**Dr. Robert Vaught** was elected the 2020 - 2021 president during the Annual Business Meeting held via conference call after the cancellation of the 2020 Annual Meeting scheduled for July 10 – 13 in Coeur d'Alene, Idaho. Dr. Vaught is a diplomate of the American Board of Orthodontics and is in private practice in Savannah, Georgia.

The 2020 - 2021 College Council is comprised of President **Dr. Robert Vaught**, President-Elect **Dr. Dan Rejman**, Secretary **Dr. Linda Rigali**, Treasurer **Dr. Ashok Kothari**, Councilor **Dr. Sandy Bigman**, Councilor **Dr. Paul Sproul**, Editor **Dr. Howard Fine**, Parliamentarian **Dr. Perry Opin** and Historian **Dr. John W. M. Carter**.

**July 2020 Annual Meeting Cancelled • Returning to Coeur d'Alene, Idaho 2023** The disappointment we share in the cancellation of the College's 2020 Annual Meeting due to COVID-19 is tempered only by our gratitude to **Dr. Bruce Goldstein** of Scottsdale, Arizona for his outstanding leadership during a time of change as the 2019 -2020 College President. The College also thanks **Dr. Bryn Cooper** of Houston, Texas for her service as an At-Large Councilor. The beautiful 2020 Couer d'Alene location should be on your "bucket list" to visit when the Annual Meeting returns July 14 – 17, 2023.

## March 2021 Annual Meeting Registration Opening Soon



**Dr. Robert Vaught and his wife Kathy** invite you to their hometown of Savannah, Georgia this coming spring when the azaleas are in bloom and temperatures are perfect for golf and a much-needed spring family get-away. General and Scientific Program Chair **Dr. Jae Hyun Park** has put together an outstanding program on "Excellence in Clinical Orthodontics" for the meeting being held at the Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa. The College continues to monitor state and federal guidelines related to COVID-19 to provide a safe and

healthy environment for all attendees. Registration opens this fall at www.cdabo.org. Plan to attend to honor both 2020 and 2021 College award recipients:

2020 Samir Bishara Award of Merit - **Dr. Lee Graber** of Vernon Hills, Illinois 2021 Samir Bishara Award of Merit - **Dr. Allen Moffitt** of Murray, Kentucky

2021 Founders Award - **Dr. Robert Moss** of Albany, Georgia

## **College Evaluating Virtual Prep Course Opportunities**

Through this time of change, the Council leaders continue to focus on the mission of the College in offering services to assist with continuing to increase Board certification. Since in-person Prep Courses for 2020 have been cancelled in response to COVID-19, College leaders are evaluating future presentation options and course curriculum changes as the American Board of Orthodontics moves to a virtual Scenario-based Clinical Examination beginning November 2020. Watch the website for future Prep Course opportunities.