2021 - 2022 College of Diplomate Committees vs. 7.1.2021

Advocacy Committee

Co-chairs - John Kanyusik and Seuss Kassisieh

Committee members - Robert Moss, Roberto Hernandez-Orsini, David Sabott

- Members: Utilize existing committee structure as developed by the ABO with the addition of a College leader interested in being groomed to become chair
- Goals/Objectives: To encourage ABO certification at all CODA-accredited residency programs in the United States and Canada. This includes ensuring there is at least one advocate at each program and working with the ABO office to ensure current information and materials are available to advocates.

Annual Meeting Committee

2022 General & Scientific Chair - Sandy Bigman

- Members: President serves as Chair and appoints members for one year to serve on the committee for his/her meeting at discretion
- Goals/Objectives: Increase annual meeting attendance and assist the president with the implementation of a successful reunion

Case Display Committee

Chair – Ashok Kothari

- Members: Chair may be continual for consistency and name at least two other leaders to assist onsite as judges
- Goals/Objectives: Ensure a successful implementation of the current Case Display program held in conjunction with the AAO Annual Session

College Event at AAO Committee

Chair - Paul Sproul

- Members: Chair may be continual for consistency
- Goals/Objectives: Ensure a successful implementation of an annual event as deemed appropriate to be held in conjunction with the AAO Annual Session to connect with members and encourage board certification

Communications Committee

Chair – Howard Fine (Editor)

- Members: Diplomate Editor serves as Chair and solicits leaders to assist with strategic planning of the communication plan for the College through the *Diplomate*, web management, eblasts, social media, etc.
- Goals/Objectives: Increase College membership, Prep Course and Annual Reunion attendance and use of member services through enhanced communication to ensure all orthodontists are aware of the College and understand its role and relationship to the American Board of Orthodontics

Finance and Budget Committee

Chair - Sandy Bigman (Treasurer)

Committee Members – Linda Rigali (President-Elect), Ashok Kothari (Secretary), Paul Sproul (Incoming Treasurer)

- Members: Treasurer serves as Chair
- Goals/Objectives: Oversee an annual financial review, manage investments, prepare a budget for the next fiscal year, and submit information and recommendations to the Council and annual member business meeting

Membership Committee

Chair – Sandy Bigman

Committee Members - Linda Rigali, Jane Wright, Bryn Cooper

- Members: Include at least one new and younger member
- Goals/Objectives: Increase College membership by reaching out to ABO certified orthodontists who are not College members, having personal contact with newly certified orthodontists, engaging new and younger members and identifying and recruiting members for increased involvement and leadership

Nominating Committee

Chair - Robert Vaught (Immediate Past President)

Committee Members - Daniel Rejman (President), Linda Rigali (President-Elect)

- Members: Immediate Past President serves as Chair with the current President and President-Elect
- Goals/Objectives: Ensure strong leadership, orientation of new Council members and implement bylaw and policies for the nomination process

Preparatory Course Management Committee

Chair - Robert Moss

Committee Members - Robert Vaught, Dan Rejman, Linda Rigali, Paul Sproul, Matthew Ng

- Members: Chair and committee once named may be ongoing for consistency
- Goals/Objectives: Maximize the exam pass rate for course participants; lead in communicating with the ABO and adapting as needed to ensure course curriculum is current; recruit, communicate and assign instructors and assistants for each course; strategically plan to accommodate the needs of future diplomates by pro-actively scheduling future course dates and capacity limits; and coordinate future dates/locations with AAO, ABO, instructors and staff.

Strategic Planning, Governance, and Management Committee Chair --Robert Vaught

- Members: Members appointed by the President
- Goals/Objectives: Maintain an appropriate and current strategic plan, maintain an accurate policy manual and bylaws and work closely as liaison between the College Council and the management company for the College